Rivertown Buick GMC
Buick | GMC

Contact Information

  • Sales:(706) 405-3124
  • Service:(706) 405-4687
324 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Rivertown Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my vehicle in because my check...

              I brought my vehicle in because my check engine light was on. The mechanic suggested a fuel injection cleaning for $250 which I agreed too.The check engine was still on after the service was performed of course he suggested more services but he could not tell me what was wrong with my v echicle. I left the shop with the same issue I came in with but $250 less in my purse. If you don't know what's wrong with the vechicle just say so....

              Fort Mitchell, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This was my first service on my new yukon...

              This was my first service on my new Yukon and I had a great experience. The young lady that helped me was super nice and my car was ready in about an hour and a half. I didn't stay at the dealership to wait but it seemed like a nice waiting room.

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Roy coppage is knowledgeable, professional...

              Roy Coppage is knowledgeable, professional and one of the best service consultants.

              Midland, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              They orderd my yukon xl, vehicle is...

              They orderd my Yukon XL, vehicle is exactly what was ordered

              Cataula, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my vehicle in approximately two...

              Brought my vehicle in approximately two weeks ago for oil change and check engine light as well as tire pressure monitor light. Was told power train was failing and was repaired. Less than two weeks later, check engine light and tire monitor light came back on. On the way to the dealership the check engine light went off but I was told an error message would still show in my vehicles computer. When I returned to pick up my vehicle I was told that no code was found because the light was off. Also, was told tire pressure monitor was just reset. When I informed the serviceman that it had JUST been reset 2 weeks earlier he responded "sometimes the sensor goes out". If that be the case and my car was just in your facility two weeks prior for the SAME problem why on earth would you just reset it again knowing "sometimes the sensor goes out?" My vehicle was left there almost 24 hours that should have been checked! Now two days after I leave the dealership for the second time in two weeks for the same problem my check engine light is back on! This is a huge inconvenience to me having to rearrange my work schedule on Multiple days and still not have the problem solved!

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              This is one of the few dealerships that i...

              This is one of the few dealerships that I have been where there was no pressure to do anything. The salesman simply asked what I was looking for and didn't try and give me a sales pitch. A very pleasant experience from when we got there to when we drove off in our new truck.

              Fort Benning, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great customer service!!

              Great Customer Service!!

              Phenix City, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Never had a problem that rivertown could...

              Never had a problem that Rivertown could not fix and fix right. I have never been disappointed in any way with my service. I would not take my card anywhere else for service or repairs.

              Cols, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2015 gmc canyon to resolve...

              I brought in my 2015 GMC Canyon to resolve some concerns. While driving the steering pulled to the right and my left rear taillight has moisture buildup inside the cover. I spoke to Amanda from the service department on several occasions and she was very helpful to make an appointment for me. I was unable to bring the vehicle on the weekdays so i opted for a Saturday morning. I WON'T EVER do this again. I arrived when the dealership opened and explained my concerns. It took over 2 hours for my vehicle to be brought in for what was to be a needed front end re-alignment. The taillight concern was handled directly with Amanda and she sat down with me and explained how the dealership intended to mitigate the problem. Moisture and electricity don't mix especially when it was obvious the part failed. I politely argued that my when the issue returns and i return back to dealership to fix it yet again, would you follow the same steps. The conversation ended and i asked her to address the matter with the service manager to have a new part ordered. An hour elapsed and Amanda returned to let me know my truck was repaired and that in fact a new part was ordered. I believe Amanda did an good job in addressing my concerns and i will return to have the new part ordered. Any future problems or required maintenance will be done at SOUTHTOWNE MOTORS where the vehicle was purchased. Overall, not impressed with RIVERTOWN GMC.

              Ft.benning, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2006 chevy silverado, had oil change,...

              2006 chevy silverado, had oil change, replace front light. I think the labor to change my the light bulb was too expensive. Little longer than I expected, over 2 hours wait, as Im a regular customer in which I get all of my vehicle service at this dealership..

              Upatio, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Took my gmc sierra truck in for scheduled...

              Took my GMC Sierra truck in for scheduled oil change. Service was excellent and the staff was excellent as well, very helpful and courteous. My only concern was the the way in which the scheduled service plan is structured. Since I bought the truck new, I am covered for the next two years under the service plan which is very limited. Although my oil change was covered this visit, the tire rotation was not. I have other brand autos that are covered for 4 years or 40,000 with no out of pocket expense for service during that time.

              Fort Mitchell, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I had a wonderful experience at...

              I had a wonderful experience at Rivertown Buick and Gmc everyone was nice treated me with great hospitality in the future I have no problem shopping at Rivertown again.

              Fort Davis, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I take my vehicle to have all services...

              I take my vehicle to have all services performed. The staff is very courteous and ensures that all repairs or services are handled in a timely and efficient manner.

              Ft Mitchell, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had an 830 appointment. I was told when...

              I had an 830 appointment. I was told when making the appointment that it would take about 30 minutes. I didn't get out of there until 1030.

              Smiths Station, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As always, greg mccart was friendly,...

              As always, Greg McCart was friendly, polite, and efficient in taking care of my service and repair needs.Robert Nelson Phillips

              Newnan, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had the oil/air filter changed and i...

              I had the oil/air filter changed and I wanted to get my car checked out because the check engine light was coming on. My wife and I noticed the engine oil pressure gauge was jumping periodically. Your people didn't find anything wrong with the car.

              Ft Stewart, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Greg always make sure may vehicles are...

              Greg always make sure may vehicles are running there best when service is done on them. Top notch service hands down.

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my 2014 sierra in for a air bag...

              Brought my 2014 Sierra in for a air bag service.. Fixed perfect.

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              None

              None

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very happy with my service.

              Very happy with my service.

              Midland, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)