Rivertown Buick GMC
Buick | GMC

Contact Information

  • Sales:(706) 405-3124
  • Service:(706) 405-4687
290 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Rivertown Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              2015 buick eocore

              2015 Buick Eocore

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The experience was good. They got my truck...

              The experience was good. They got my truck in at the apointment time and had it ready 30 minutes earlier than the estimated time to conduct the maintenance.

              Fortson, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Greg mccart has been excellent throughout...

              Greg McCart has been excellent throughout the process. He has called me to let me know that I have not been forgotten and updated me on the status of the parts on order. He is very professional and caring about getting my car working to it's full potential.

              Phenix City, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Routine vehicle service

              Routine vehicle service

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Reported noise in area of heating/cooling...

              Reported noise in area of heating/cooling fan, but could not duplicate.

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I can always trust my service manager to...

              I can always trust my service manager to tell me what is wrong with my vehicle, how long it will take to repair and what the approximate cost will be. Greg McCart is one of the best and I have been associated with him for several years.

              Ellerslie, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Standard maintenance, oil change no...

              Standard maintenance, oil change NO PROBLEMS

              Pine Mountain, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              2015 gmc sierra z71. Excellent service and...

              2015 GMC Sierra z71. Excellent service and great sales rep. Justin was the sales rep.

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We have been working with michael clark in...

              We have been working with Michael Clark in GMC Service for approximately 15 years. He is an excellent member of the GMC Service team. I will not speak with anyone else. He is extremely courteous and professional. His honesty and integrity are beyond reproach. When dealing with an auto and the repairs involved. honesty is extremely important. We have been pleased with the service we have been given in the past and will continue to take all of our vehicles to Michael as long as he is there.

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly staff and prompt service

              Friendly staff and prompt service

              Midland, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2011 buick regal. I had my...

              I brought in my 2011 Buick Regal. I had my oil changed the previous week and noticed my car was driving as if the tires were out of balance. Prior to the visit it was riding smoothly. I called back to the dealership to ask if they rotated the tires and was told yes. I advised them of the problem and they stated to bring it back in. I returned, and was told that they didn't feel any vibration. I'm well versed in cars, thanks to my father, so I'm aware of what a vehicle rides like when the tires need balancing. So I told them to balance my tires. After I picked the car up it rode smoothly. However, the following day the tire pressure light came on. One of the tires pressure was 26lbs. The other three were 28,29, and 27, which tells me that they didn't check the air pressure in the tires when they balanced them. I assumed this would be part of the procedure when balancing or even rotating the tires. Overall I was not pleased with the service I received. The service desk staff that assisted me was professional. However, my experience was disappointing.

              Phenix City, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have been a customer for nearly 10 years...

              I have been a customer for nearly 10 years and I salute both Michael and Roy during these year, their hands on approach have made me extremely comfortable with Service Department through their courtesy and professionalism. No matter how difficult the problems each time they solved the problem resulting in excellence. They have helped me through their efforts allowed me to experience over 300,000 miles in my 2002 Grand Prix, which I believe can reach over 400,000 miles. In a nut shell these two individuals have sold the next GM Vehicle for you. I thank them for their patients, courtesy, and professionalism through the years.

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2014 chevy impala for the...

              I brought in my 2014 Chevy Impala for the scheduled maintenance. The only issue I have is that on my receipt it listed tire rotation and balance which did not get done.

              Ellerslie, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              It was just awesome !

              It was just Awesome !

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Rivertown gmc always has fantastic...

              Rivertown GMC always has fantastic service. Every member of the Rivertown GMC team prides themselves on achieving perfection, and they do!

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I prefer to take my vehicle to the...

              I prefer to take my vehicle to the authorized dealer. Service is always done in an appropriate time and quality service.

              Fort Mitchell, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great personal

              Great Personal

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Greg my service advisor has handled my...

              Greg my service advisor has handled my vehicle service with the utmost care. I appreciate all of his dedication to customer satisfaction. Any time I have a need or concern he handles it right away.

              Mauk, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I've some little issues before but never...

              I've some little issues before but never really complain at all, however, just took my truck for oil change, tire rotation and to add some nitrogen in the tires. I left the dealership checked the psi on the tires and they were really off, 34 left front tire 31 right front then 33 rr tire and 31 left rear tire perhaps the machine needs to be calibrated or the technician needs to double check his work. About five months I bough new tires and there was an issue with the balancing of the tires because I had to take my truck twice to get the tires well balance. By the way Mr. Greg does an outstanding job!!

              Phenix City, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent service, great people who are...

              Excellent service, great people who are always willing to help.

              Hamilton, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)