Rivertown Buick GMC
Buick | GMC

Contact Information

  • Sales:(706) 405-3124
  • Service:(706) 405-4687
480 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Rivertown Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2015 gmc sierra, warranty work. Overall...

              2015 GMC Sierra, warranty work. Overall I'm glad it was fixed, it took longer then expected, over a week to figure out the injector was bad. Thanks to Mr. Greg he took care of me, had a loner truck ready to go. The biggest problem I had was when I got my truck back it was full of ants. Thanks again to Mr. Greg for rectifying the situation.

              Smiths, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I needed repairs to a cng truck...You have...

              I needed repairs to a CNG truck...you have no service technicians that can work on a CNG vehicle...you might want to look into that...Thanks...wam

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had an appointment, my car was serviced an...

              Had an appointment, my car was serviced an hour after my appointment. When I asked what was causing the long wait, I was told that "my appointment only holds my place in line when I get there at the appointment time." And that "its like the doctors office, you get seen an hour after your appointed time." Anyway, I was given a push around answer making me feel awful for even asking. Then a young lady finally told me they were short one tech because he called out. I can understand a short staff. I just don't appreciate lying to me about the wait and making me feel bad. Thankfully the girl saw I was just looking for honesty.

              Phenix City, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              When i got home my husband had a question...

              When I got home my husband had a question about what was done. I called and they after checking my records, found the service was not needed at this time. The representative that took my order also called to be certain I was satisfied and understood.

              Midland, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As usual another great experience with...

              As usual another great experience with Greg at Rivertown GMC service. My wife and I have purchased 4 vehicles from then in the past five years and the service remains a 10.

              Hamilton, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Appointment was easy to set up, was met...

              Appointment was easy to set up, was met right away, vehicle taken in promptly, I was contacted while waiting (oil lube service) and was completed and out in a very reasonable time. Very Satisfied.

              Fortson, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service, i was in & out in no time

              Great Service, I was in & out in no time

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2008 gmc acadia for two...

              I brought in my 2008 GMC Acadia for two items and both were done well. This is the only location I feel comfortable with servicing my vehicle, and trust that Greg McCart will get things done as promised. That says a lot especially when we are heading out for a very long drive back home to Texas for a visit. Essentially, I trust this establishment with my family's safety. I look forward to doing business with you again. Naomi M.

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Amanda was extremly nice and was able to...

              Amanda was extremly nice and was able to get us right in. She stayed in touch with us the time it was in the shop. I never had to call to check on it because Amanda did a great job keeping us informed. The downfall was the pricing. I was told the part was $476 and the labor was going to be another $675. I went online and git the same part OEM same part number that i was quoted and got it for $76.Then i did the work myself, and i am not a mechanic and dont know anything about working on cars, but i did the work in under 1 and 1/2 hours in my apartment parking lot with just a cheap set of walmart tools. So customer service was great but i would not trust them to give me a quote to fix anything agian. But back to customer service they get a 100!!!!!

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Amanda was very welcoming and had great...

              Amanda was very welcoming and had great customer service. I will be back.

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We have been with jays for many years and...

              we have been with jays for many years and continue more. We feel we have gotten the best service available. Everyone makes me feel like my business is appreciated.

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              You should know all of this information

              You should know all of this information

              Pine Mountain, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I attempted to have my oil changed on a...

              I attempted to have my oil changed on a Friday. However, there was a 2 hour wait and the representative suggested I return on Tuesday since I did not have time to wait on Friday. As suggested I returned on Tuesday and I was in and out in less than one hour. Thanks to your service representatives for their concern with my time.

              Auburn, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Took me right away.Very professional.

              Took me right away.Very professional.

              Waverly Hall, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They have the best customer service!

              They have the BEST customer service!

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great, like last time

              Great, like last time

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Alot better than the last time i was ...

              Alot better than the last time I was there.

              Mauk, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Best gm service department in the...

              Best GM service Department in the southeast. Greg McCart is the best service Rep @ Rivertown, wonderful communication, and always does what best for the customer and recommended service for my vehicle!

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I took my vehicle in due to a recall....

              I took my vehicle in due to a recall. Everyone I was in contact with were very professional and courteous. I would definitely do future business with them.

              Buena Vista, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I went in for an oil change, was told my...

              I went in for an oil change, was told my oil pan threads were stripped, and would cost $1,100.00+. I couldn't drive car do to "oil would drain out and damage motor.I refused to have work done, I took my car to somewhere else and was told there is "NOTHING WRONG"After speaking to Service manager (who did NOT do his job), to speaking to the General manager ( who gave me a lame excuse of a misdiagnosis ) and finally speaking to the Regional manager ( who gave me the same lame excuse of misdiagnosis)Diagnosis for stripped pan threads, drain plug screws in and tightens up (threads good)drain plug screws in "NEVER" tightens up ( threads stripped)you don't misdiagnose a stripped oil pan threads, I you do , you don't need to be a mechanic I have now reported this to BBB, next I will go to TV stations, start new FB page, Twitter account and ANY other social media venue that will allow me to inform the public how you do businessI gave you 1 star because it doesn't have an option for 0 stars or a negative number of stars

              Smiths Staion, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)