Rivertown Buick GMC
Buick | GMC

Contact Information

  • Sales:(706) 405-3124
  • Service:(706) 405-4687
229 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Rivertown Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 229

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Mike was awesome, i love that he would not...

              Mike was awesome, I love that he would not let me walk out of there with out knowing what was wrong with my vehicle and having a plan on how to fix it.

              Auburn, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I have been 3 times for the same issue. I...

              I have been 3 times for the same issue. I have purchased new tires, then had sway bar bushings replaced. My car still has the same issue. They do not feel what I feel when they drive my car. They said I could bring it back again. I am not. I have spent too much time and money already. I am going somewhere else for a second opinion. I have had my car for 6 years and have always had my work done there. I have had a few oil changes else where here and there for time reasons only. I have always been happy with the service until recently.

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I would have given a five star but the...

              I would have given a five star but the work was just done, have to be sure the oil leak has stopped. I bought the vehicle from you guys and bought the extended map warranty from you guys.when I come to pay my bill , I want to see in writing what map paid for , then my balance. You guys were glad to sell me the extended warranty.. Thanks again żż

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything was great. No problems.

              Everything was great. No problems.

              Lumpkin, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              This is the 4th vehicle that i have...

              This is the 4th vehicle that I have purchased in the last 4 years. I have dealt with Gerald "IceCream Man" Goss and Stacey Day. I can honestly say that I will buy another vehicle from these two gentlemen. Also Greg in the service department has always been professional and very helpful. I can't leave out Jay Green in parts, he is always helpful with any and all of my extra parts needs. I would and have recommended this dealership to numerous people. Thank You for keeping it honest.

              Hamilton, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Mr. Coppage was very thorough in...

              Mr. Coppage was very thorough in explaining the issues I had with my vehicle and providing a reasonable course of action.

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I must say our car dealer joe was awesome....

              I must say our car dealer Joe was AWESOME. He was motivated from start to finish and to this day he STILL keeps in touch with my and my wife to see how are things with our new Arcadia. Joe is a keeper!! It's because of him I would recommend Rivertown GMC to my buddies.

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Regular oil and filter, tire rotation

              Regular oil and filter, tire rotation

              Midland, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I felt first come, first in, wasn't being...

              I felt first come, first in, wasn't being applied for oil change maintenance as several later vehicles were entering first. After waiting two and a quarters hours, the fifteen minute service was completed. I was always pleased with Jay's service and customer appreciation after moving to the current location. Having been a loyal Buick and GMC owner for 30 plus years, I wonder if having a Chevy serviced was detrimental to Rivertown, I hope not. It's always been an excellent experience with the service department and hope it will continue. I also enjoyed the loyalty coupons offered by GM for service in previous years.

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Had a 9:45 appointment 12:00 was told that...

              Had a 9:45 appointment 12:00 was told that the heated seats need reprograming and would take 1/2 hr. then this didn't work and said that the factory called for advice as to the error. Was told the module was bad and needed replacing. This GMC has been a lemon from the first year on. Not sure I will ever buy a GM car again. Thanks for the TIME! PS the only thing this dealership has in it favor is the service writers.

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 229