Rivertown Buick GMC
Buick | GMC

Contact Information

  • Sales:(706) 405-3124
  • Service:(706) 405-4687
420 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Rivertown Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Na

              Na

              Phenix City, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I think greg is great!! he is a very nice...

              I think Greg is great!! He is a very nice person!! He is really good at his job!! The rivertown buick gmc lot is the best wonderful staff. I have told all my friends how easy it is to deal with this place THANK YOU

              Smiths Sta, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in my 2009 yukon for the 3rd time...

              Brought in my 2009 Yukon for the 3rd time to correct the onstar issue. Greg was a tremendous help and took care of it since it took me 3 trips.

              Smiths Station, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service people were very polite and...

              The service people were very polite and professional, but when the service was completed, I waited over 30 minutes before someone told me my car was ready. I saw my car when it came out of the work area about 9:00 A.M. I waited over 20 minutes before I went to see where my car was. I found my car outside in the parking area and I asked a service writer about my car. She looked in the computer and I was told the service was complete and was waiting for the paper work to be completed. At 9:35 A.M. I was given the completion paper work and left. I never was told why it took over 30 minutes before I was notified of work completion and have wondered if I had not seen my car and asked how long I would have waited!

              Waverly Hall, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great experience!!

              Great Experience!!

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Michael service was ecellent

              Michael service was ecellent

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Did a good job with routine...

              Did a good job with routine maintenance.Service personnel were very pleasant.

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The customer service people are good, but...

              The customer service people are good, but I was unsatisfied with the work done, when they applied a sealant to the car in my truck. It looked like it was just slapped on. Also, the truck still had water in it and that is why I ended up taking it back. The rest of the truck was not checked. As for the amount of money for labor--- to pour water on the car to see where the leak is and insert a small electrical part was not worth the $500 we were charged. Although I did appreciate the shuttle dropping me off and then the car was dropped off later for me since I had to work. That was appreciated...but as far as we can tell...it is not your fault the Saturn ION is a LEMON from day one!!

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service at rivertown gmc was great....

              The service at Rivertown GMC was great. They were professional to me. The only unpleasant thing was that I had to wait a couple of hours for Enterprise Rental Car Company to bring me a rental car to the dealership so that I could return to work. This rental car company francise seems not to be organized to me.

              Richland, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was not pleased with the amount of time...

              I was not pleased with the amount of time it took to repair my vehicle. I brought my Encore in for a coolant leak as my 2013 Rncore is still under warranty. My vehicle was checked in opening time (7:46) Monday morning; I was told a part had to be ordered. It arrived by noon the next day. I was informed the part would be put on & my Encore would be ready by close of business day, Tuesday, 5 May. I called mid-day the next day, Wednesday to check status & was informed because of problems it would not be ready & advised to get a rental for a few days. My vehicle was not ready until Friday noon, which caused an inconvenience because It delayed my trip departure as I was going out of state. I received my Encore and the repair technicians left off the bottom engine cover (debris cover), it was left in the cargo part of my car with the screws left in my car's cup holder. I'm dissatisfied as the repair took all week to repair a water hose, caused me great inconvenience to rent a car, turn it in, paperwork to complete each time (renting car/returning car)and. Due to the duration it took for this repair, I don't know if I'll utilize Rivertown Buick for repairs again.

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Every time i need anything at this...

              Every time I need anything at this location I call Greg and he makes it happen. The best service department I have used

              Phenix City, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2008 pontiac torrent due...

              I brought in my 2008 Pontiac Torrent due to a clicking noise, thought it was the timing chain. The warranty on my vehicle had expired,of course. I had just paid it off in March. The vehicle only had 71,000 miles on it. Turns out there was a defect in the motor, dual overhead cams and only one half was getting oil pumped to it! I was told there was a blockage but not sure where. Result- had to buy new motor!! $7098 to replace!! Seriously disappointed that this was not covered by the 100,000 mile warranty. Never thought something like this would happen, especially since oil changes were on a regular basis and synthetic oil was used each time. I will be contacting someone at GMC headquarters regarding this issue. This should not have happened to this motor and I certainly should not have had to purchase a new motor on this vehicle with such low mileage and no reasonable explanation as to why it happened.

              Cusseta, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Positive experience

              Positive experience

              Pine Mountain, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was well pleased with the service. ...

              I was well pleased with the service. Everyone was very helpful.

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service, friendly personnel. ...

              Great service, friendly personnel. Convenient shuttle to work

              Midland, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Mike got it done thanks

              mike got it done Thanks

              Phenix City, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I always have a great experience at...

              I always have a great experience at Rivertown Buick GMC. I love that I have access to free wi-fi and a selection of snacks. This allows me to utilize my time more wisely as I can do work and homework while at the dealership. Everyone on staff is very friendly and personable and let me know of anything that I might need to have done in the future so I am prepared for it. Thanks for all of your hard work on my vehicle.

              Columbus, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              After getting an oil change three weeks...

              After getting an oil change three weeks ago, my vehicle started leaking oil. I came back to get the issue resolved. Not really sure if the issue was fixed or not because my vehicle was still leaking oil on my driveway. I brought it back a second time and was told there is no leak. What this tells me is that, if they fixed the leak the first time they did not clean up my engine or any of the oil that had leaked. Am not satisifed at all with the service that I have received.

              Phenix City, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Staff is very friendly. However, the...

              Staff is very friendly. However, the wrong parts were ordered which means I have to bring the truck back for a third visit. In their defense, the service advisor offered to put me in a rental car until the part comes in but I declined.

              Midland, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Awesome job!

              Awesome job!

              Box Springs, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)